Learn More About the Cardinal Clinical Trial in This Free Web Seminar

It’s not often that patients get to hear about a clinical trial directly from its sponsoring company’s CEO — but that’s exactly what Reata Pharmaceuticals is offering.

Reata is now starting the Phase 3 part of its CARDINAL clinical trial, which is evaluating the safety and efficacy of bardoxolone methyl in treating chronic kidney disease in Alport syndrome patients. Patients, family members, and others interested in learning more are invited to attend a free web seminar this month hosted by Warren Huff, Reata’s CEO.

Huff will be sharing updates on the results of the Phase 2 study, what’s happening in the Phase 3 trial, and what’s likely to come next. He’ll also be answering viewers’ questions in the Webex meeting, which includes both audio and screen sharing.

The web seminar is offered on two different dates: Tuesday, Sept. 12, at 10:00am PDT/1:00pm EDT, and Thursday, Sept. 14, at 5:00pm PDT/8:00pm EDT. Both sessions will feature the same information, so participants are asked to pick the session that best fits their schedule.

To register, please email Hanh.Nguyen@reatapharma.com. Following the link provided, you will be asked to pick your preferred date. Advance registration is required, and a link to the session will be sent once your registration is processed.

Alport Syndrome News is strictly a news and information website about the disease. It does not provide medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. This content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or another qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read on this website

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *